It is a great honour and also a high recognition for IBSSA, that Prof. George POPPER, GCKM – President of IBSSA and Vice President of the Executive Council of International Projects Center and International Union of Family Organisations (IPC-IUFO) was promoted to President of the General Council of IPC.

Corporate Bodies of IPC-IUFO

(International Projects Center – International Union of Family Organisations)

GENERAL COUNCIL:

President:

• Prof. George Popper, PhD., President of IBSSA, Hungary

Vice President, and President of the African Region:

• Dr. António Buriti da Silva Neto, Minister of Education and Culture of Angola

Vice President, and President of the South American Region:

• Dr. Jarbas de Vasconcelos, Governor of the State of Pernambuco - Brazil

Vice President, and President of the Arab Region:

• Mrs. Intesar El Wazir, Minister of Social Affairs of Palestine

Vice President, and President of Ásia/ Pacific Region:

Professor Rosalind Atherton, Chancellor of the MACQUARIE Right Faculty, Australia

Vice President, and President of European Region:

• Mme. Marise Goldsmith-Dansaert, President of he Mediterranean Women's Confederation, France

Secretaries:

- Dr. Eriks Grinbergs Legal Advisor Letonia (Latvia)
- Dra. Celeste Oliveira President of ICPI, Mozambique

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL:

President:

• Dra. Maria Teresa da Costa Macedo, President of Honour of UIOF/OMF, former Secretary of State of Family Affairs of the Portuguese Government, Counsellor of the Pontifical Council for the Family, Vatican

Vice Presidents:

- Hon. Bernard Linares, Minister of Education of the Government of Gibraltar
- Dr. Alcido Nguenha, Minister of Education of the Mozambique
- Hon. Ken Kwako, Esq., Project MIGA World Bank
- Dr. Charles Buchanan, Vice President Luso-American Foundation, USA
- Professor Fifi Benaboud, North/South Centre of the European Council
- Prof. George Kiss, President of Aramis Holding, Hungary
- Dr. José João de Oliveira, General Secretary of U.I.O.F.L., Angola
- Professor Cláudio Marinho Lúcio, Secretary of State for Science and Technology of the State of Pernambuco, Brazil
- Dr. Manuel Pechirra, President of the "Luso-Àrabe" Institute

Directors:

- Mme. Galina Galkina, President of the Federation of Russian Women's, Russia
- Mr. Gilbert Liebart, President of "Mission Europa", Belgium
- Mrs. Marina Fara, Coordinator of the Romanian NGO's Federation Romania
- Professor Oscar Montes, International Consultant, México
- Dra. Teresa Rey Barreiro-Meira, Galiza, Spain
- Dr. Fernando Sobreira, Portugal
- Mr. Stefan Mendel, International Consultant, Republic of Vanuatu Island
- Mme. Nadia Tettamanti, The Mentor Foundation, Switzerland
- Dr. Alexandr Cach PhD, Chairman of the Board of GRADDO, Czech Republic

BOARD OF AUDITORS

President:

• Dra. Maria Teresa da Costa Macedo, Portugal

Members of the Board:

- Dr. Manuel Correia, Governor of the Holly House of Mercy of Fundão, Portugal
- Dr. Paulo Pires, Portugal
- Dr. Carlos Ferreira, Legal Consultant, Portugal

TECHNICAL AND SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL

President:

• Prof. Joyce Palmer, London Guildhall University, United Kingdom

Co-President:

• Prof. Manuel da Costa Martins, Sorbonne University, France

Executive Committee:

President:

• Prof. José Manuel Cosmelli, Ambassador, F. K. M.

Members of the Committee:

- Dra Leonor Rocha Vieira, International Consultant, Portugal
- Dr. Luis Vultos, Ministry of Defence, Portugal
- Dr. Paulo Pires, CEO, Portugal
- Dra. Claudia Cardoso, Portugal

Vice-Presidents:

- Mme. Roselyne Bachelot-Narquin, France
- Doctor Caetano Natchama, Attorney General, Guinea-Bissau
- Professor José Manuel Anes, Lisbon University, Portugal
- Professor Tawfiq Rkibi, Morocco
- Sir Constantin Buzatu, CEO Romania
- Prof. Architect José Troufa Real, Angola
- Hon. Zelinger Jacob, Esq., Vanuatu Island
- Dr. António Horta Lobo, Consultant, Portugal
- Prof. Rony Kluger, Dean of I. B. A., Israel

Counsellors:

- Hon. Kazimierz Kapera, Poland
- Eng. Salah El Qatta, Palestine
- Prof. Doctor J. Augusto Borges d'Almeida, MD/PHD Portugal
- Doctor Corsino Tolentino, Cabo Verde
- Mme. Liudmila Kuznetsova, Russia
- Dra. Maria do Carmo Romão, Portugal
- Arq. Luís Lamas, Macao

- Dra. Nasserine Vakil, Portugal
- Professor Palmira Vicente Tjipilica, Angola
- Doctor Marko Nicovic, Yugoslavia

COMMITTEE OF THE INTERNATIONAL CONSULTANTS

President:

Mr. Raymond Kendall, Secretary General of Honour of INTERPOL

- Dr. Luís António Fonseca de Almeida
- Dr. Amândio Dias Antunes

International Committee for the MEDIA and MULTIMÉDIA AFFAIRS (CIP ONLINE)

President:

Professor Roberto Carneiro, Portugal

HONOUR COMMITTEE

President:

- Hon. Ibrahim GUIDER
- H.M. the Queen Noor of Jordanian
- President Dr. Joaquim Chissano
- Mr. Boutros-Boutros Gali
- Professor Frederico Mayor
- General Vasco Rocha Vieira
- Dom Ximenes Belo
- Countess Beatriz Rangone Machiavelli
- President of the Aga Khan Foundation Portugal