

# International Bodyguard & Security Services Association

Executive President: 1276 Budapest 22 P.O. Box 28, Hungary

E-mail: president@ibssa.org

#### ANNEX 7

## Proposals for election

According to the Statutes of IBSSA the Congress elects only the members of the Board of Directors.

Honorary members are appointed by the Board of Directors upon the proposal of the Executive President and approved by the Congress. All other proposed officers are appointed by the newly elected Board of Directors.

According to the traditions the Congress elects a working team whose members agree and promise to work together and do their best for IBSSA development program.

The Congress votes by open ballot and single majority.

## The Executive President proposes the following:

#### **Honorary Founding membership:**

Mr. István KELEMEN, who served IBSSA from the beginning of its foundation as Technical Director, Master Teacher and Instructor.

I propose the congress to elect Mr. István KELEMEN for Honorary Founding Member of IBSSA.

# Honorary membership:

His Excellency Prof. Giacomo Spartaco BERTOLETTI, who served IBSSA on a very high level as 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President, Head of PR and Media Department, Member of the Education & Qualification Department, Master Teacher and President of the IBSSA International Sport Federation (ISF) – announced officially on the 11<sup>th</sup> November 2003 his resignation as Vice President of IBSSA, President of IBSSA ISF and from the Departments.

I propose the congress to elect Prof. Giacomo Spartaco BERTOLETTI, who is the President of IBSSA Italy for lifetime Honorary member of IBSSA.

## The Executive Committee proposes the followings:

## Board of Directors for the next 5 years:

Honorary President H.R.H. Prince Michael James Alexander STEWART OF ALBANY (Scotland)

Executive President Prof. George POPPER (Hungary)
General Secretary Dr. Rony KLUGER (Israel)

Chairman Dr. Eric Van de WALL (Netherlands)

1<sup>st</sup> Vice President Dr. Marko NICOVIC (Yugoslavia)

2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Mr. Stephen CHEE (Singapore)

## **Honorary Vice Presidents:**

for African continent: H.E. Alh. Dr. Yahya A.J.J. JAMMEH – President of the Gambia

for American continent: Rev. Philip CASCIA (USA)

# Chairman of the Executive Committee for 1 year:

Dr. Levente GYENES (Hungary)

The deadline for nominations was 30<sup>th</sup> October 2003. No other candidates were forwarded! *Only the above offices must be elected by the Congress!* 

10<sup>th</sup> November 2003, Budapest