

International Bodyguard & Security Services Association

Executive President: 1276 Budapest 22 P.O. Box 28, Hungary E-mail: president@ibssa.org

Report on the IBSSA Board of Directors' meeting 2nd March 2002 Arad/Romania

Attendees

Board Members: Dr. George POPPER, G.O.K.M. (HUN) Executive President of IBSSA

Prof. Giacomo S. BERTOLETTI, K.M. (ITA)

Dr. Rony KLUGER, K.M. (ISR)

Dr. Marko NICOVIC, K.M. (YUG)

1st Vice President of IBSSA

General Secretary of IBSSA

Vice President of IBSSA

Invited members: Dr. Levente GYENES, K.C.M. (HUN) International Coordinator of IBSSA for Europe

Dr. Constantin BUZATU, K.C.M. (ROM) Country Representative of IBSSA for Romania Dr. Eriks GRINBERGS, K.M. (LAT) Chairman of the Legal Department of IBSSA

Decisions of the Board:

I. The Board agreed that Dr. Rony KLUGER – Chairman of the Education and Qualification Department will give a written report on the decisions of the department and will enforce the existing rules of the Education and Qualification Department of IBSSA. The decisions of the Board is the following:

- All Instructor Certificates "Certificate of Official Qualification" (blue diploma) will be validated by a special stamp and registration number by the Chairman and IBSSA General Secretary. Only the registered and numbered diplomas will be given the official backing of IBSSA and published by IBSSA.
- ❖ The Executive President will edit and update the report for the Congress.
- During the Congress the Executive President, the General Secretary and the 1st Vice President will give report.
- The Board announces, that there is no need for Continental Representation, so this position does not exist any more.
- II. According to former decisions and IBSSA rules the nonpayment of membership fee will result in immediate exclusion of membership, cancellation of positions and IBSSA recognition if any.
 - ❖ During the 8th Congress IBSSA will fulfill all the free positions within all the committees and departments.

The Board updated the following lists (Annex 1):

- International Coordinators of IBSSA
- * Regional Representatives of IBSSA
- Country Representatives of IBSSA
- All Departments of IBSSA

III. The Board formerly adopted the proposal to update the list of the Executive Committee of IBSSA. They agreed and decided to enforce it at the 8^{th} Congress of IBSSA. (Annex 2)

The members of the EC are, as defined by the Statute:

- The Board of Directors
- Honorary Founding Members
- Chairman of the EC (Annually elected)
- 1st Vice Chairman
- 2nd Vice Chairman
- 3rd Vice Chairman
- 4th Vice Chairman
- Members of EC (All Chairmen of IBSSA Departments)
- Honorary President of IBSSA International Sport Federation (ISF)
- Executive President of IBSSA ISF
- General Secretary of IBSSA ISF

The Board of Directors elects the EC for a 5-year period. The EC is electing the first Chairman and the 4 Vice Chairmen. Every year there is a rotation in Chairmanship; the 1st Vice Chairman will be the Chairman. All other Vice Chairmen will make one position forward. The ex – Chairman will remain in the EC as member. The EC elects every year a new 4th Vice President from among the EC members. Board of Directors has full power to exclude or appoint the EC members.

Executive Committee

Board of Directors:

Honorary President H.R.H. Prince Michael James Alexander STEWART OF ALBANY - Scotland

Executive President Dr. George POPPER – Hungary

1st Vice President Prof. Giacomo S. BERTOLETTI – Italy

General Secretary Dr. Rony KLUGER – Israel
Vice President Dr. Marko NICOVIC – Yugoslavia
Vice President Mr. Silvere SALVISBERG – Switzerland

 $\begin{array}{lll} \text{Chairman of EC:} & \text{Dr. Alexander HEVESI} - \text{Austria} \\ 1^{\text{st}} \text{ Vice Chairman:} & \text{Dr. Levente GYENES} - \text{Hungary} \\ 2^{\text{nd}} \text{ Vice Chairman:} & \text{Dr. Constantin BUZATU} - \text{Romania} \\ \end{array}$

3rd Vice Chairman: Mr. Zeev GEFFEN – Israel 4th Vice Chairman: Dott. Domenico SAMMARUCO – Italy

Members: Mrs. Anna POPPER (HUN) – Chairman of Event Management and Protocol Department

Dr. László BARÁTH (HUN) – Chairman of Project Security Department

Dr. Eriks GRINBERGS (LAT) - Chairman of Legal Department

Dr. Paul G. HÖGLUND (SWE) – Chairman of Quality Control Department Dr. György LASZ (HUN) – Chairman of Event Security Department Dr. Giuseppe MORABITO (ITA) – Chairman of Diplomatic Department

Dr. Ferenc TÓTH (HUN) – Chairman of City and Settlement Security Department

Dr. Eric R. Van de WALL (NED) – Chairman of Medical Department

Mr. Leif ALMÖ (SWE) - Chairman of Internet Department

Mr. Hussein Nabil KAMEL (EGY) – Chairman of Travel Department Mr. John L. MACZKO (CAN) – Chairman of Narcotics Policy Department Mr. Vladimir MOROZOV (RUS) – Chairman of Cultural Department

Mr. István SABJANICS (HUN) – Chairman of VIP Protection and Security Department

Mr. Ilio SEMINO (ITA) – Chairman of Bank Security Department

Mr. Yehuda ZILBERMAN (ISR) – Chairman of Data Security Department

Honorary President of IBSSA International Sport Federation (ISF)

Mr. Luis BAGUENA SALVADOR – Spain

Executive President of IBSSA ISF

Mr. Joe B. MIRZA – USA

General Secretary of IBSSA ISF

Ms. Rada STOPIC – Yugoslavia

IV. The Board of Directors nominated the Leadership and structure of the IBSSA International Sport Federation.

- ❖ The Board decided that all participants, who filled out the Application form for IBSSA International Sport Federation, will receive a statement for 2002 membership.
- ❖ The 2nd IBSSA World Martial Arts Championships and Festival will be held in December 2002, at Riga/Latvia. The use of Festival Trademark is 4.000.- USD − includes courses, referees management, competition management, demos, Press Conference and Public Relation. (Payment in advance)
- ❖ For clubs the membership fee for IBSSA ISF is 100.- USD / year. The member clubs of IBSSA ISF will receive diploma.
- NO Dan grading at IBSSA ISF. However there is a special possibility to establish contact with IBA, WJJKO, WKC, or other cooperative organisations to IBSSA.

IBSSA International Sport Federation:

Honorary President: Luis BAGUENA SALVADOR – Spain

Executive President: Joe B. MIRZA – USA General Secretary: Rada STOPIC – Yugoslavia Dusan DACIC - Yugoslavia Vice President (KARATE): Robert CLARK – Great Britain Vice President (JU JITSU): Vice President (SHOOTING): Roberto GOBBI – Italy Vice President (KICK BOXING): Ennio FALSONI – Italy Vice President (HEAVY ATLETICS): Josef LEITNER – Hungary Vice President (MARTIAL ARTS): Vladimir MIRONOV – Uzbekistan Vice President: Waclaw ANTONIAK - Poland

V. The Legal Department of IBSSA will organise a special International Arbitrage Court. The department will also prepare the clear conditions of using and limitations of using the Logo and the Name of IBSSA.

VI. The Event Organising and Protocol Department will prepare the Protocol for all our events and for IBSSA VIP's.

VII. Dr. Giacomo Spartaco BERTOLETTI – 1st Vice President of IBSSA will prepare a draft lapello of IBSSA.

Budapest, 11th March 2002

IBSSA HQ