International Parliament of States for safety and peace - May 22.2003


The International Parliament for safety
and peace (IPSP) has operated for over twenty-five years in Palermo,
Sicily. It is an intergovernmental organization of States, founded on
15th December 1975 and it has parliamentary and diplomatic delegations
in more than 130 Nations.

Founders of the International Parliament for safety and peace are the
orthodox archbishop monsignor Viktor Busà, first president of
the Board of States for the life protection, and the dead orthodox archbishop
monsignor Makariós III, already president of the Republic of Cyprus.
The international presidency with seat in Palermo, chief town of Sicily,
is ruled for life by monsignor Victor Busà. Makaríos III
was the first general secretary. After his death, happened in 1977, Sypros
Kyprìanou new president of the Republic of Cyprus succeeded him
and he took upon the vice-chair in 1987 and the International Parliament
of States signed a convention of cooperation with the University of peace
of the United Nations, with the seat at Escazù in Costa Rica.
The International Parliament for safety and peace has been founded for
defending the peace of all the peoples around the world and for security
in every Nation. All States that join it have the duty to give each other
help and cooperation. Being an association of States, the International
Parliament has to give any moral, political, diplomatic, cultural, religious,
economic and social support to all the governments of the Nations, to
their peoples and to the respective parliamentary institutions. All the
Nations are members by right of the International Parliament for safety
and peace. They are represented by the respective head of State, of government,
by the ministers of Foreign Affairs and by the presidents of the parliaments.

The heads of State propose to the lord president of the International
Parliament for safety and peace those personalities who will have to
represent the Nations at the inter-governmental organization, with the
charges of ambassadors, plenipotentiary ministers, resident ministers
delegates, chargés d‘affaires and diplomatic councillors:
they answer only to the supreme authority of the International Parliament
of States. These diplomats are protected by the laws of the public international
law and of the Convention of Wien of 18th April 1961. The seat of the
international presidency in the International Parliament of States for
safety and peace, as well as all the diplomatic seats operating in the
different Nations, are considered neutral territories, after settled
that the neutrality is a term belonging to the public international law
that establishes the impartiality and the complete abstention of partisan
initiatives of a State, while others are at war. Moreover it‘s
a very widespread opinion that international legal status must be recognized
to all the organized international Unions.

The concrete activities of such Unions turn externally into the activities
of States members of the Union, to which therefore those are charged.
It is the same of what happens for the hypothesis of co dominion. The
States co-owners of the government power on determined territories exercise
it setting up, through agreement, an international administration. The
recognition has a constitutive nature of the international legal status
of the State before the same recognition, so the State is not subject
of international law. The recognition has declarative nature of the international
legal statutes. It agrees that an inter-governmental organization of
States has plene et jure the international legal status, so that it happens
for the United Nations and other similar organisms.

Pro veritate, for the subjects of exclusive competence of the lord president
of the International Parliament for safety and peace, we can surely affirm
that the appointment of ambassadors, ministers and of any other office,
taking shape the attribution of the qualification of "external authority" according
to the international law, are of exclusive competence of the lord president,
who is completely equivalent to a head of State, because he makes officially
credit by the governments of the interested States their own ambassadors,
ministers and chargés d‘affaires. So, he enjoys all privileges,
the immunities and the honours reserved to the heads of State; most in
general you can refer back to the well-known Conventions of Vienna of
1961 and 1963.

The International Parliament has two branches: the High Chamber of senators
and the deputies Assembly. The High Chamber is composed by 400 senators,
while the Assembly has 800 deputies. Both senators and parliamentary
deputies and councillors are elected every five years by the supreme
Council of presidents and they can be confirmed again in the future elections.

According to the international law regulations, the members of the International
Parliament enjoy the immunity inside the States that have normal diplomatic
relations. For the other Nations, where it does not exist such protocol
relations, the members can enjoy only the functional immunity: as a matter
of fact they cannot be prosecuted for their political and diplomatic
activity in defence of peace, security, freedom and justice.

Every two-year period the International Parliament of States organizes
conferences about security in the Mediterranean, attended by diplomats
and politicians from all Nations. During the conference opening, the
lord president awards the Trophy of Peace to the heads of State who remarkably
distinguished themselves all over the world for their excellent gifts
and that defended the peace, the justice, the social and political safety,
as well as the freedom.

In 1989 the Trophy of Peace was conferred to the former president of
Soviet Union Mikhail S. Gorbacsov; in 1995 the president of the Republic
of South Africa Nelson Mandela was solemnly rewarded.

The International Parliament for safety and peace intervened more times
in many international conflicts and diplomatic crisis, such as the clash
between Turkey and Cyprus; the crisis between Somalia and Ethiopia, the
conflicts in Uganda, central Africa, Mali and Chad, the war in the Middle
East, the civil war in Sri Lanka, the war between Iraq and Iran, the
war in the former Yugoslavia, the civil war in Rwanda, the crisis and
the conflicts in Congo, Angola, Mozambique and Zaire, against the racism
in South Africa, the civil war in Moldavia, the war between Russia and
Chechnya, the different wars in central Asia, the war between Ecuador
and Peru, against the racial and ethical violence all around the world,
finally against the resumption of the nuclear tests of France.

The International Parliament for safety and peace has participated in
some international conferences organized by the United Nations (Addis
Abeba and Vienna) and has been invited as observer at the general political
elections of the Republic of Congo.

The vice-presidency of the International Parliament at present is held
by the president of Venezuela, Hugo Chevez Frias. During the year 2003,
in occasion of the XI Conference on security in the Mediterranean, the
International Parliament has awarded the Trophy of Peace to the president
of Guinea, Lansana Conté, appointing him senator for life as well
as general secretary.

On 21st September 2002 the Bill of Rights of Parliament has been officially
recognized by the legislation of Ecuador through Antonio Posso Salgano,
president of the same State.

The Parliament is recognized tacite et jure by the Italian Republic,
under the Treaty of friendship between the USA and Italy, regulated by
the law of 18th June 1949, n.385, with the recognition of the Italian
constitutional Court with sentence published on the Italian Office Gazette
n. 161 of 10th July 1985; moreover it has relations of diplomatic cooperation
with the Latin American Parliament and with other national Parliaments.